Angebote zu "Lucas" (6 Treffer)

Sudden Prey, Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 184min
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Revenge is the engine that powers this entry in John Sandford´s Prey series, starring superslick Minnesota cop Lucas Davenport. When a dangerous female bank robber is killed in a shootout, her even more dangerous husband escapes from prison and begins a campaign of retribution against the families of Davenport and his team. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jay O. Sanders. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/sans/000980/bk_sans_000980_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot
Forbidden Blood: A Vampire Romance Novel , Hörb...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

In the city of Edgehaven, New York lives a man named Lucas Winslow. He´s the night-time security guard at a blood bank. Nothing really exciting happens in his life; he goes to class by day and guards the blood by night. He seems to have a fairly easy job as no one ever steals from a blood bank. At least that was Lucas´ assumption when he took the job. But then, one night, there is a break-in at the blood bank. Lucas investigates and finds himself face to face with the beautiful, ivory skinned Blair McMann. She seems ordinary at first glance but Lucas soon learns that she is far from normal. In fact, Blair is a vampire. Lucas cannot believe what he finds out about this gorgeous creature. After getting over the shock of the appearance of a supernatural being at his job, Lucas learns that Blair is on the run. There is another vampire is coming after her. He does not know why but he feels that it is his duty to protect this vampire from the man who is out to get her. Lucas sets off on a mission to help Blair escape her pursuer. His only intention was to help her get away. But the unexpected happened; he fell in love with Blair and now they have to deal with the problems from her past. Will Lucas and Blair get away from the vampire hunting her? Or will their love be lost before it even begins? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Alec Shea. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/068592/bk_acx0_068592_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot
Stolen Prey , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 689min
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Lucas Davenport has seen many terrible murder scenes. This is one of the worst. In the small Minnesota town of Deephaven, an entire family has been killed - husband, wife, two daughters, dogs. There’s something about the scene that pokes at Lucas’s cop instincts - it looks an awful lot like the kind of scorched-earth retribution he’s seen in drug killings sometimes. But this is a seriously upscale town, and the husband was an executive vice president at a big bank. It just doesn’t seem to fit. Until it does. And where it leads Lucas will take him into the darkest nightmare of his life. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Richard Ferrone. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/peng/001893/bk_peng_001893_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot
After the Fire: Through Hell and Back, Volume 2...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A single bullet destroyed the dreams of Dr. Jordan Peterson. With his lover dead, Jordan descends into an endless spiral of self-destruction that nearly costs him his friends, his career and his life. When Jordan finds himself working closely with the aloof Lucas Conover, the investment banker´s mysterious past and unexpected kindness shocks him back into a life and emotions he´d thought lost forever. The betrayal by the foster brother he´d worshiped taught Lucas Conover never to trust or believe in anyone. Living a solitary life doesn´t free him of the nightmare of his youth; it reinforces his belief that he would never fall in love. When the death of one of his clients forces him to work closely with Dr. Jordan Peterson, he meets a person whose suffering exceeds his own. Though Jordan rejects his effort to help, something within Luke pushes him discover more about the first man to ever get under his skin. As Luke lets down his guard and Jordan lets go of his pain, desire takes control. Each man must come to terms with past struggles if they are to create a future together. And learning to trust in themselves and love again after tragedy and a lifetime of pain, may be the only thing that saves them in the end. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Kale Williams. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/090402/bk_acx0_090402_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot
Up from Freedom , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 679min
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

For fans of Colson Whitehead, James McBride, Yaa Gyasi, and Lawrence Hill, Up from Freedom is a powerful and emotional novel about the dangers that arise when we stay silent in the face of prejudice or are complicit in its development. As a young man, Virgil Moody vowed he would never be like his father, he would never own slaves. When he moves from his father´s plantation in Savannah to New Orleans, he takes with him Annie, a tiny woman with sharp eyes and a sharper tongue, who he is sure would not survive life on the plantation. She´ll be much safer with him, away from his father´s cruelty. And when he discovers Annie´s pregnancy, already a few months along, he is all the more certain that he made the right decision. As the years pass, the divide between Moody´s assumptions and Annie´s reality widens ever further. Moody even comes to think of Annie as his wife and Lucas as their son. Of course, they are not. As Annie reminds him, in moments of anger, she and Moody will never be equal. She and her son are enslaved. When their ´´family´´ breaks apart in the most brutal and tragic way, and Lucas flees the only life he´s ever known, Moody must ask himself whether he has become the man he never wanted to be - but is he willing to hear the answer? Stretching from the war-torn banks of the Rio Brazos in Texas to the muddy waters of Freedom, Indiana, Moody travels through a country on the brink of civil war, relentlessly searching for Lucas and slowly reconciling his past sins with his hopes for the future. When he meets Tamsey, a former slave, and her family trying to escape the reach of the Fugitive Slave Act, Moody sees an opportunity for redemption. But the world is on the cusp of momentous change, and though some things may be forgotten, nothing is ever really forgiven. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Matt Godfrey. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/prhc/000589/bk_prhc_000589_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot
An Ill Wind: Tales from the World of Adrian´s U...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Retired, divorced banker, and now hot air balloon pilot Tim Feely doesn´t know the world is being eaten alive by zombies. It´s early in the morning, and the first of the undead are only now appearing on the eastern seaboard of the United States. Right in Tim´s town, in fact. So when he takes Julie and Lucas up into the air for their first hot air balloon ride, before the news reports start, and before the car accidents and looting begins, he has no idea just how crazy the ride will be. After all, Lucas was just bitten by a ´´crazy heroin addict´´. This standalone novella set in the apocalypse of Adrian Ring shows how one man, trapped with a ticking time bomb, tries to escape the inevitable to reunite with his daughter Malinda on the ground below. Of course...the world he´s tying get back to will never be the same if he puts his feet on the ground, ever again. 1. Language: English. Narrator: James Anderson Foster. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/106784/bk_acx0_106784_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot